Construite dans un style gothique-bourguignon à l’initiative de Jean Moisson (famille de marchands et d’officiers du roi), ancêtre de la famille du comte de Vogüé, sa construction a débuté en 1500 et s’est terminée en 1506.
Built in a Gothic-Burgundy style on the initiative of Jean Moisson (family of merchants and officers of the king), ancestor of the family of the Count of Vogüé, its construction began in 1500 and was completed in 1506.
Near the side door, we discover a tomb covered with boxwood which recalls the presence of the old cemetery, which was at the time located around the church. If looking up, you can perceive the splendid sundial whose installation dates to 1855. The steeple, in Comtois style (Imperial Dome), remains an architectural question for the region. It covers a square tower and protects a bronze Bell, classified, dating from 1556.
The entrance is located under a classical pediment. The church includes a magnificent flat bedside choir in flamboyant warhead-vaulted style. This choir (classified since 1896) is decorated with monumental wall paintings, some of which were painted in the first half of the 16th century, also the Litanies of the Virgin.
The oldest paintings date from 1539: more than 70m² of biblical characters treated in trompe-l’oeil. In 1899, Louis Joseph Yperman (restorer of Historical Monuments) restored them, and in 1901, he designed decorations of his Cru in the transept, and represented in religious scenes landscapes and children of the village painted as angels.
The beauty of the stained-glass windows (vitraux), some of which date back to the 16th century, should also be emphasized.
It is located on one of the facades of the Church. It is dated MDCCCLV (1885) and we find the monograms of Christ IHS and the Virgin MA (interlaced letters). The motto: “Time passes … weary, we pass. “